The Annual Powder Puff Game: 2018

Aubrey Nolen, Brynn Laspe

Brynn Laspe and Aubrey Nolen

Each year, freshmen to senior girls get together to compete in the annual powder puff game. This year, the freshmen faced the juniors, and the sophomores faced the seniors. Powder Puff has been a part of THS since the beginning; it was started by the late Coach Scott Swofford, and then administrative assistant Runa Swofford took over.

The juniors and seniors won their first matches, and then competed against each other in the playoff game. The seniors ended up winning overall.

Also, the $1 spectator admission money, will go back to the school, contributing to buy a page in the yearbook, as well as for other activities.